RSS Feed

A Year of Supperclubs – January

Last year I decided that I should experience some of the new and amazing supperclubs popping up locally. Despite having my own underground tearoom I had not actually visited any supperclubs. So an early new year’s resolution was to try and visit a different supperclub each month.

2012 started with a visit to Dinner at the Manor for the Mexican Food Made Simple evening run by Martini Man and Sticky Pinny. And they didn’t disappoint! Amazing food, great company, lovely hosts and a beautiful home – this is what a supperclub is all about.

Cocktail and canapes in the library

The beautiful table and our amuse bouche

Vegetarian tacos

Tamarind and chilli infused belly pork - my favourite

Yummy homemade sorbet

Playing the cork game!

Mexican Flan - missing the forced rhubarb!

Sticky Pinny's award winning cupcakes

I really enjoyed my first supperclub experience and the next 11 have a lot to live up to! Next month I’ll be visting The Crab Apple in Leeds and then March it’s a trip to York to Sara @ St John’s. It’s going to be a great year!

Leave a Reply

