RSS Feed

Image

Last month I found a great challenge called Classic French by Blue Kitchen Bakes. This is the first time I’d come across it. With twitter it’s all about being in the right place at the right time. There are so many great things happen but if you blink you can miss them.

September’s Classic French challenge was choux pastry which I managed to achieve within the month but didn’t get around to posting until now so couldn’t officially enter. And having looked at the entries, there’s some stiff competition.

I used the official choux recipe and decided to fill mine with raspberry cream, top them with white chocolate and serve them on a circle of nougatine. I could probably do with improving the presentation but my husband did give me top marks for taste.

image

image

image

image

image

This month’s challenge is Tarte Tatin – one of my favourite desserts but one I’ve never attempted. Best get practising!

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful! Thanks for having a go even though you didn’t make the round up. looking forward to seeing your entries in future challenges 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

